CIR Award Twitter


Some of our previous speakers
Alan Johnson Alan Johnson /

Home Secretary

  Bernard Hogan-Howe Bernard Hogan-Howe /

Commissioner of Police of the Metropolis

Lord Blair of Boughton Lord Blair of Boughton /

Former Metropolitan Police Commissioner

  Shaun Woodward Shaun Woodward /

Shadow Northern Ireland Secretary
Northern Ireland Secretary (28June 2007 - 11 May 2010)
MP for St Helens South

Carwin Jones Carwyn Jones /

The First Minister for Wales

  Sir Hugh Orde Sir Hugh Orde

President: Association of Chief Police Officers (ACPO)

Lord Harris of Haringey Lord Harris of Haringey /

Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Policing and Treasurer of the Parliamentary Information Technology Committee (PITCOM).

  Sir David Omand Sir David Omand /

Visiting professor at King's College London, Dept of War Studies

Sir David Veness Sir David Veness /

Former Under-Secretary-General for Safety and Security Department of Safety and Security, United Nations

  Dr Peter Ryan Dr Peter Ryan /

Official Security Advisor for the International Olympic Committee

Alan Brown Alan Brown /

Group Security Director - Tesco Plc (former GOLD Commander, London Attacks 7th July 2005)

  Peter Fahy Peter Fahy /

Chief Constable Greater Manchester Police

Louise Ellman MP Louise Ellman MP /

Chairman of the Transport Select Committee

  Right Hon. Tony McNulty MP Right Hon. Tony McNulty MP /

Former Minister for Security, Counter-terrorism, Crime and Policing

Bernard Jenkin MP Bernard Jenkin MP /

Chairman of The Public Administration Select Committee and former Shadow Secretary of State for Defence

  Tim Cross Colonel Tim Collins OBE /

former Military Commander and CEO of New Century

Andrew Gilligan Andrew Gilligan /

London Editor, The Daily Telegraph

  Caroline Wyatt Caroline Wyatt /

BBC Defence Correspondent

Tessa Jowell The Right Honourable Tessa Jowell MP /

Shadow Olympics Minister, Minister for the Olympics (2005-10)

  Ken Livingston Ken Livingstone /

Former Mayor of London (2000-08) and Labour Party candidate for the office of London Mayor 2012